Sirius Black

“We’ve all got both light and dark inside us. What matters is the part we choose to act on.” — Sirius, Order of the Phoenix

IMG_7539

Hello, everyone! I’m Sirius Black, and I have hijacked Jacque’s blog to tell you all how my week went.

First of all, I spent the previous weeks inside a bag that traveled across the US and then across the ocean to get to Gießen, Germany. It was dark and bumpy — really no good service at all. I didn’t even get one of those ‘nice’ international meals on my flight!

But, in any case, I arrived in Germany and eventually Jacque picked me up from the post office. I was so excited!

So first of all, since we didn’t have class on Monday, Jacque decided we should do something really, really interesting in celebration that I had finally arrived. We cleaned her dorm room.

IMG_7534The terrifying before picture…

IMG_7535This is clean, right?

As grateful as I was, I wanted to get outside…and, you know, see things. But it also became very rainy, so we were stuck inside.
IMG_7549

On Tuesday, we woke up early to go to the pharmacy! Apparently Jacque has some skin allergy to spring in Germany. She spoke to the pharmacy lady in German and I have no idea what the heck she was saying. Nonetheless it was a successful trip!
IMG_7536

Afterwards, we went to class. It was thankfully in English (I kept falling asleep during the German ones later that week).
IMG_7540

On Tuesdays and Thursdays, Jacque also has a German Language class in a totally separate area from her normal classes.

IMG_7542The class building is behind me! It’s in the Technical School.

IMG_7541I took this pictures myself! I think its better.

We also had classes late in the day on Wednesday. The morning was mostly work, but then we made lunch before heading out to classes.

Her fridge didn’t quite live up to my standards. We’re going to need to buy a lot more food now that there’s two of us. She promises that she just needs to go shopping…

IMG_7538No Vegetables = Sirius Approved!

(Onions don’t count because they’re delicious.)

 

Probably my favorite part of the day was enjoying a chocolate muffin and tea between classes.
IMG_7546

The evening was very productive! We did some reading…and might have watched a lot of anime. But multi-tasking counts, right?

IMG_7544It was such a sad anime…but I didn’t cry!

Thursday was the longest day, because we had to get up early for a 8am class, stay at the university the whole day for two more classes, and then go back to the Tech School for the Language class.

IMG_7550“The Wheels on the Bus…”

But at the end of the day, we went to the University’s ‘movie theater’ and watched a cool movie. I have no idea what it was though, since it was in German. But I liked it!
IMG_7552

So Jacque is boring and didn’t want to travel with me that weekend. But I heard she had fun at her Aunt’s house. I stayed in the dorm and made a mess for her to clean up later.

See you again soon!

Sirius

3 thoughts on “Sirius Black

Leave a Reply

